The Spiritual Deception of the Masses

The most important election of my generation has come and gone and Barak Hussein Obama has been declared the winner with a majority of Americans voting to keep him in the office of President of the United States for another four years.

Although I admit I was hopeful for a Romney/Ryan win, I fully anticipated the re-election of Obama.  If that hadn’t happened, then I would have been looking for something catastrophic to happen that would keep Obama in office even after January 20, 2013.  And I base that on the fact that, without a doubt, we are living in the last days and Bible prophecy says in the last days Israel will stand alone against the world.  Referring to the last days, God said: “On that day, when all the nations of the earth are gathered against her, I will make Jerusalem an immovable rock for all the nations. All who try to move it will injure themselves.”  Zechariah 12:3  For those wondering where America is in the last days, there we are grouped in with…  “all the nations,” that is, if we continue to exist as a nation at all.

Romney and Ryan made it clear that they would support Israel so their nomination couldn’t be.  However, with Obama retaining the presidency, Israel’s list of allies has all but disappeared.  Obama stated to Russia’s Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Rogozin – the red army from the north – when he thought his microphone was off, that he’d have more flexibility after the election.   That “flexibility” alludes to Obama’s intentions to complete his betrayal of God’s chosen nation, Israel, by partnering with her enemies.

Consider that even with all the concrete facts that have emerged in books and movies about Obama’s past, as well as his failures over the past four years that has caused our nation to become a divided country, his failure as an international figure which contributed to the mayhem in the Middle East with the Arab Spring, the Benghazi, Libya cover-up, his failed economics which is leading our country into a downhill slide into obscurity, his profanity on camera and his approval of partial birth abortion and same sex marriage, etc. etc. not to mention the Chicago-style politicians that he has surrounded himself with, for Americans to re-elect him is stark evidence of the mass deception that has overtaken our nation – a deception that has been allowed to envelope us because of our nation’s wanton disregard for God and His moral laws.  We have lost our moral compass as a nation.  America has stomped upon the first, second, sixth and seventh commandments so thoroughly that the sins of Sodom and Gomorrah pale in comparison!  We have managed to remove God from our courthouses, schools, currency, laws, homes and even our churches.  How dare we cry out to God to bless us as a nation!  Our cry should be one of repentance as we throw ourselves upon the mercy of God.   But it’s too late for that.  The dye has been cast.  America, like previous great empires before, will fall.  But not because our nation’s leaders have been allowed to decimate our military strength, but because our nation has decimated God’s moral laws.

So what can you and I, as discerning Christians, understand about these events?  First and foremost, it is God Who has allowed Obama to serve not only one, but two terms.  God – not man – is the One who “sets up kings and deposes them.”  Daniel 2:21  And He does this for His divine purpose… and that purpose is to bring Him glory.  Remember Pharaoh how at first he hardened his own heart and refused to let the Hebrews go.  But later it says that it was God Who hardened Pharaoh’s heart!  And God told Moses why He would do it.  He would harden Pharaoh’s heart to bring Him [God] glory – that He is the God who is able to free His children from bondage!  Not Moses… or Aaron… but the Great I AM!  God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM.  This is what you are to say to the Israelites: ‘I AM has sent me to you.’  Exodus 3:14

We see God’s glory and His might being revealed to mankind as our world is suddenly thrust into dangerous and unexplainable events around our planet and in our solar system that threaten our very existence.  Superstorm Sandy is just the beginning.  This is our new norm.  (Matthew 24:4-8, Luke 21:8-12, 2 Timothy 3:1-7, I Thessalonians 5:3)  God is allowing these perilous times to come upon us to wake us up because multitudes have been lulled into a sense of complacency where they will awaken someday in hell.  (Matthew 7:21-23)  It’s up to you and I, if we care about the lost, to wake them up.

But it will be a difficult task.  The level of deception you and I saw yesterday across America as people placed their votes for Obama is vivid proof of the deception that God is allowing to overcome the world.  (Matthew 24:24) And it will continue to increase even into the tribulation period through the one-world political ruler, the Antichrist.  (Revelation 6:1, 2; 13:1-8) That is why it is absolutely imperative that we bathe our efforts in prayer and ask the Holy Spirit to go before us.  Salvation is from God… and we are His mouthpiece. (Matthew 28:19-20)  And we must plant good seeds deep down into fertile soil that can be cultivated and harvested by the Holy Spirit.

Now, while I do not believe Obama is the Antichrist as some do, I do believe he is a forerunner… like Titus and Antiochus Epiphanes IV.  But mark my words… there is a political leader from the Middle East who will soon take center stage by bringing both the Jews and the Palestinians to the peace table and broker a 7-year [false] peace agreement. (Daniel 9:27)  He is on the political stage even as we speak and his emergence is very soon.  Watch for him!

So saints, be encouraged because we know that as bad as things get, the nearer is the return of our Lord Jesus Christ!  God has not called us to be fearful but to go forth with boldness knowing the God who created the entire universe – who flung the stars into space and set the world on its axis – is on our side and goes before us!

Last… a stern warning.  The Bible makes it exceedingly clear that in the last days, many who think they are saved are really not.  People professing to be Christians but have no zeal to reach the lost, no desire to read and study God’s word or spend time in prayer.  People who are not producing fruit of the Spirit.

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.  Those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the sinful nature with its passions and desires.  Since we live by the Spirit, let us keep in step with the Spirit.  Let us not become conceited, provoking and envying each other.”  Galatians 5:22-26

If you are not producing this kind of fruit, then wake up!  You may not really be a Christian.  If that is the case, then it’s vitally important that you repent (turn away from) your sins, tell God you are sorry for breaking His commandments, and then earnestly ask Christ to come take up residency in your heart and be your Lord.  If you truly mean it, God will do just that and will change your heart and make you His child.  But you need to do it soon!  Today!  Time is short and no one is guaranteed another heartbeat.

May God richly bless my brothers and sisters in Christ as we contend for the faith for the glory of God!

Leslie

About alongthenarrowway

I grew up in the ‘60’s and 70’s… the era of self! The age of self-indulgence and self-absorption promoted by the onslaught of self-help books in the pursuit of a higher self-esteem. The “I’m Okay, You’re Okay” generation. It was only natural then that I grew up with a false sense of self-righteousness. I saw myself as a good person by my own merits… my own accomplishments. If I ever gave heaven any thought, I was convinced that I was good enough to go if for no other reason than there were far worse people than me. You know the ones… liars, thieves and murderers? Well, in August of 1978 my pedestal of self-exultation was yanked out from beneath my feet when I was shown through the scriptures what God thought of my “goodness.” I was shocked to learn that I would not be judged by man’s standards someday, which are comparatively low, but by God’s standards! BIG difference! I learned that just one tiny little sin – even a little lie - would prevent me from entering into heaven. And when I did a self-assessment, I realized that I had not told just one lie, but many lies! And not only told lies, but I had stolen… many times! Okay… just little stuff but it was stealing all the same! And then worst of all… God considered hatred to be murder! How many times had I hated someone in my 19 years?? So I was a murderer too?!? Suddenly, my “goodness” didn’t seem so good anymore and my good deeds had become like filthy rags. I realized there was nothing whatsoever redeemable in me by God and suddenly the thought hit me… if I were to die at that moment, I wouldn’t be going to heaven, but to hell. With that understanding, I cast off my self-righteousness and threw myself at the mercy of the only One who could save me from hell… Jesus. In utter humility and repentance I asked Jesus to save me because I realized there was nothing I could do to save myself. That was over 30 years ago when I changed course and began to walk the narrow road that leads to heaven. It has not necessarily been an easy road to travel and it’s been costly at times. Also, finding the narrow road was very difficult. I had to come to Jesus in brokenness and repentance over my sin. I had to acknowledge that if I got what I really deserved, I’d end up in hell. It’s now no longer about myself… but about Christ. Like the hymn says: “Jesus paid it all, all to Him I owe. Sin had left a crimson stain, He washed it white as snow." Jesus tells us%2
This entry was posted in My Work & Writings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

